Contact Me - What's New on the site - Newsline

Home Page for The Mighty Mighty WhitesRead about the history of football in LeedsRead season by season reviews of the fortunes of Leeds United and CityRead about some of the most memorable games in the history of Leeds United and CityRead about the men who have managed Leeds United and CityRead about some of the great players who have turned out for Leeds United and CityCheck out some of the books which have been written about Leeds United and City
The men who have featured for Leeds
Leeds United
Leeds City

Russell Wainscoat (inside-left) 1925-31
Albert Wakefield (centre-forward) 1942-49
Ray Wallace (midfield/full-back) 1991-94
Rod Wallace (striker) 1991-98
Jimmy Walton (left-half) 1920-23
Simon Walton (utility player) 2004-06
Tony Warner (goalkeeper) 2006-07 and 2010
Fred Waterhouse (winger) 1920-21
Andy Watson (midfield) 1983-84
Sanchez Watt (forward) 2010-11
Bobby Webb (forward) 1951-55
Jonathan Webb (defender) 2008-10
Danny Webber (forward) 2012
Ian Westlake (midfield) 2006-09
Curtis Weston (midfield) 2007-08
Don Weston (striker) 1962-65
David Wetherall (centre-back) 1991-99
Fred Whalley (goalkeeper) 1921-24
Norman Wharton (goalkeeper) 1939
Tom Wheatley (goalkeeper) 1953
Noel Whelan (striker) 1993-95
Percy Whipp (inside-forward) 1922-27
Aidy White (left-back/midfield) 2008-
David White (midfield/winger) 1993-95
John White (inside-forward) 1927-30
Mike Whitlow (defender/midfield) 1988-92
Chris Whyte (centre-back) 1990-93
David Whyte (midfield) 1977-79
Clyde Wijnhard (striker) 1998-99
Stan Wilcockson (inside-forward/left-half) 1934-35
Jason Wilcox (left winger) 1999-2004
George Wilkins (inside-forward) 1949-50
Charlie Wilkinson (left-back) 1928-33
Andy Williams (midfield) 1988-92
Gary Williams (full-back/midfield) 1987-90
Harold Williams (winger) 1949-57
John Williams (right-back) 1948-50
Paul Williams (forward) 1979-83
Brian Williamson (goalkeeper) 1962-66
Ken Willingham (right-half) 1947-48
George Willis (left winger) 1953-54
George Wilson (inside-left) 1929-30
Jimmy Wilson (goalkeeper) 1928-30
Billy Windle (left winger) 1947-48
Basil Wood (left winger) 1920-22
Roy Wood (goalkeeper) 1952-59
Jonathan Woodgate (centre-back) 1997-2003
Martin Woods (midfield) 2003-05
Bert Worsley (right winger) 1933-35
Frank Worthington (striker) 1982
Nigel Worthington (defender) 1994-96
Alan Wright (left-back) 2006
Barrie Wright (full-back) 1962-66
Jermaine Wright (midfield) 2004-06
Ronnie Wright (inside-left) 1959-60
Tommy Wright (striker) 1982-86
Tony Yeboah (striker) 1995-97
Terry Yorath (utility player) 1967-76
Tommy Younger (goalkeeper) 1961-62