Contact Me - What's New on the site - Newsline

Home Page for The Mighty Mighty WhitesRead about the history of football in LeedsRead season by season reviews of the fortunes of Leeds United and CityRead about some of the most memorable games in the history of Leeds United and CityRead about the men who have managed Leeds United and CityRead about some of the great players who have turned out for Leeds United and CityCheck out some of the books which have been written about Leeds United and City
The men who have featured for Leeds
Leeds United
Leeds City
Armando Sa (defender) 2007
Alex Sabella (midfield) 1980-82
Lamine Sakho (forward) 2003-04
Lloyd Sam (forward) 2010-12
John Saunders (centre-back) 1971-72
Reg Savage (goalkeeper) 1931-39
George Scaife (full-back) 1936-39 and 1942-43
John Scales (defender) 1984-85
Kasper Schmeichel (goalkeeper) 2010-11
John Scott (goalkeeper) 1950-56
David Seaman (goalkeeper) 1981-82
Harry Searson (goalkeeper) 1949-52
Scott Sellars (midfield) 1983-86 and 1992-93
Alan Shackleton (centre-forward) 1958-59
Kevin Sharp (full-back) 1992-95
Ivan Sharpe (winger) 1920-23
Lee Sharpe (midfield) 1996-99
John Shaw (goalkeeper) 1971-74
Alan Sheehan (left-back) 2008-10
Paul Shepherd (midfield) 1995-99
John Sheridan (midfield) 1982-89
Harry Sherwin (right-half) 1921-25
John Short (inside-left) 1937-48
Enoch Showunmi (striker) 2008-10
Carl Shutt (striker) 1989-93
Bobby Sibbald (full-back) 1963-69
Lyndon Simmonds (forward) 1983-87
Ronnie Sinclair (goalkeeper) 1986-89
Albert Sissons (right winger) 1925-28
Alf Smelt (left-back) 1920-21
Adam Smith (right-back) 2012
Alan Smith (striker) 1998-2004
Barry Smith (centre-forward) 1951-55
Eric Smith (right-half) 1960-64
Henry Smith (goalkeeper) 1978-81
Len Smith (left-half) 1921-26
Robert Snodgrass (winger) 2008-12
Glynn Snodin (full-back/midfield) 1987-92
Ian Snodin (midfield) 1985-87
Davide Somma (striker) 2009-
Sebastian Sorsa (winger) 2008
George Speak (left-back) 1923-25
Gary Speed (midfield) 1986-96
Gary Sprake (goalkeeper) 1960-73
Matthew Spring (midfield) 2004-05
Bert Sproston (right-back) 1927-33
Alex Stacey (right-half) 1927-33
Graham Stack (goalkeeper) 2006-07
Eric Stephenson (inside-left) 1933-44
Mel Sterland (right-back) 1989-94
Byron Stevenson (midfield/defender) 1972-82
Ernie Stevenson (inside-left) 1951-52
David Stewart (goalkeeper) 1973-78
Gordon Stewart (inside-forward) 1951-53
John Stiles (midfield) 1984-89
Steve Stone (midfield) 2005-06
Jim Storrie (striker) 1962-67
Gordon Strachan (midfield) 1989-95
Frank Strandli (striker) 1993-94
George Stuart (wing-half) 1920-21
Neil Sullivan (goalkeeper) 2004-07
Harry Sutherland (centre-forward) 1938-47
Jack Swan (forward) 1921-25
Peter Swan (defender/forward) 1984-89
Peter Sweeney (midfield) 2008-09
Trevor Swinburne (goalkeeper) 1985-86